Senior-Super Senior Event

Home/Events/Tournaments/Senior-Super Senior Event
Senior-Super Senior Event 2017-04-17T13:54:10+00:00


Online Registration Deadline :7/6/15
Host Facility Website







Championship Format

  • 18 hole, nine holes of scramble and nine holes of four ball stroke play.  50-64 year old players will play from a yardage that is consistent with the South Florida PGA senior yardage policy.  65-74 year old players will play from a course yardage under 6200 yards.  75+ old players will play from a course yardage under 5800 yards.


Supported By
 web image
  • Teams may not consist of two players from the Top 25 on the 2015 Senior Player of the Year Points List.  Click here for the 2015 final point standings.  Teams must be comprised of one senior professional age 50-64 and one (super) senior professional age 65 or older meeting Section eligibility guidelines.

Entry Fee

  • $260/Team – Includes golf, cart, range, $5 bag gratuity per player and player luncheon.

Schedule of Events

  • Friday, July 10, 2015
    • 7:30 AM – 8:45 AM – Registration
    • 9:00 AM – Shotgun Start
    • 1:30 PM – Luncheon/Awards

Practice RoundsSr-Super-Senior-Winners

  • Are available one week prior to the event.  Please call 561-737-0410 to reserve a time for a practice round.

Field Limit

  • 64 Teams – Entries on a first-pay, first served basis.


  • Click here for a listing of hotels offering discounted rates to PGA Professionals.

Other Policies

  • Course Set-Up – Approximate yardage will be available shortly.
  • Pace of Play Policy – Click here
  • SFPGA Rules & Regulations – Click here to read the withdrawal, dress code and other policies
  • SFPGA Hard Card – Click here
  • Alcohol is not permitted at any point during the round of play the Senior-Super Senior. “during the round of play” includes any suspension of play. The penalty for a violation of this policy would be disqualification.


Past Champions (Score) Site

2014 – Billy Ziobro & Mike Gray (63) Hobe Sound Golf Club

2013 – Dennis Meyer & Jim Jewell (59) Turtle Creek Club
2012 – Larry Laoretti & Mike San Filippo (62) Tequesta Country Club
2011 – Harry Parker & Roger Kennedy (61) Indian Spring Country Club
2010 – Ed Ficker & Ed Sabo (63) Frenchman’s Reserve
2009 – Richard Bassett & Jerry Tucker (63) Frenchman’s Reserve
2008 – Bryan Abbott & Tom Gunning (63) Country Club of Coral Springs




Paste your AdWords Remarketing code here