Awards 2017-05-08T20:47:44+00:00



Each year the South Florida PGA awards thirteen deserving individuals with the following awards: Golf Professional of the Year, Teacher of the Year, Assistant of the Year, Merchandiser of the Year (Private, Public, Resort), Bill Strausbaugh, Horton Smith, Deacon Palmer Award, Youth Player Development Award, PGA Player Development Award, Salesperson of the Year, Player of the Year, and Senior Player of the Year.   Individuals are nominated by their peers and honorees are chosen by a majority vote of the Awards Committee of the South Florida PGA. In addition to the annual award winners a minimum of two individuals are inducted into the South Florida PGA Hall of Fame each year.

An Evening of Honors – Annual Awards & Hall of Fame Dinner Information

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2017 Annual Awards to download a nomination form click here.

evening of honors


Paste your AdWords Remarketing code here