2015 Annual Meeting of the Membership

Home/Featured News, South Florida PGA News/2015 Annual Meeting of the Membership

2015 Annual Meeting of the Membership

The 2015 Annual Meeting of the Membership presented by Seminole Casino Coconut Creek and PGA National Resort and Spa took place on Wednesday, June 3rd at Seminole Casino Coconut Creek. Approximately 200 South Florida PGA Professionals attended the meeting.

Guest speaker, Pete Bevacqua spoke to the membership about the Long Term Strategic Plan. He emphasized the PGA’s constant pursuit of excellence and commitment to innovation and collaboration. The PGA is defined by teamwork and talent and commitment to diversity and inclusion. The eight points of the Strategic Plan include Employment, Education, Properties, Player development, PGA Reach, Sections, Championships and Global

Following Bevacqua’s speech, Immediate Past President, Warren Bottke was awarded his official green jacket in recognition of his service as President of the South Florida PGA. Then the membership showed their support as the newly elected officers were sworn into office. The following members were sworn into office:

  • President – Mark VanDyck, PGA Director of Golf at Fort Lauderdale Country Club
  • Vice President – Don Meadows, PGA Director of Golf at Quail Valley Golf Club
  • Secretary – Karl Bublitz, PGA Director of Golf at Grey Oaks Country Club

In addition to the officers, fellow Professionals Dan Gawronski, Southwest Chapter At Large Board Member, Chris Krause, Southern Chapter President and Christian Sheehan, Southwest Chapter President were also sworn into their positions.

Following the meeting, members enjoyed a complimentary cocktail reception hosted by the Seminole Casino Coconut Creek.

By | 2015-06-04T11:04:49+00:00 June 4th, 2015|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

Paste your AdWords Remarketing code here